rear-view

Let’s go back to letter-writing.

Let’s go back to even earlier.

Earlier than when Romeo saw Juliet,

Earlier than when Adam met Eve,

Through space and time,

Let’s swim, then fly

Let’s go back to hunting for dinners,

or even farther

to when world was barely born.

 

There

it would be queer. At first.

I wouldn’t have read you,

You wouldn’t have written me

Yet we would be a tune,

one music, the other melody,

you would be rhythm

I would be the lyrics.

Few seconds would pass

as you would dance

as I would follow

step by step, song by song.

After a while

you would be me,

I would be you,

And we would be one.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

